The Messenger feature can be turned off at any time via the app’s settings. In the Facebook Lite, the feature can be disabled by continuously turning off the Contact Upload setting.
When those adjustment programs are made, the first shared call and text history is deleted, Facebook said
This feature does not collect content of call or text messages, Facebook ads, which assures users that their information is stored safely and it is not sold to third parties.
Facebook has confirmed on Sunday that its Messenger and Light app regularly collects call and text history for Android smartphones.
Call and text history logging for people who use Messenger or Facebook Lite on phones and Android devices are opt-in features, the company has said in a post.
This feature is designed to help keep the company connected, and according to the company, improves the Facebook experience.